JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser.
You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website.

Abseil the Spinnaker Tower

The Ultimate Spinnaker Tower Experience!

Thrill seekers can book the ultimate Spinnaker Tower experience - an abseil 100m down the side of this iconic building!

2014 dates are now sold out! You can watch our abseiling on Sat 19 and Sun 20 July, Sat 9 and Sun 10 August, and Sat 23 - Mon 25 August.

The Spinnaker Tower is holding a charity abseiling day on Saturday 2nd August for its nominated charity of the year, the Tom Prince Cancer Trust. Come and support the brave volunteers as they abseil for this amazing cause - Find out more by clicking here.

2015 Dates:

Abseiling 2015 dates are now available to book! The dates are:

  • Friday 3rd - Monday 6th April 2015

  • Saturday 2nd - Monday 4th May 2015

  • Saturday 23rd - Monday 25th May 2015

  • Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th June 2015

    Quote about abseiling from The Sun
  • Saturday 20th & Sunday 21st June 2015

  • Saturday 4th & Sunday 5th July 2015

  • Friday 14th - Sunday 16th August 2015

  • Saturday 29th - Monday 31st August 2015


Abseiling places are £85.
Terms and conditions apply

Book now by calling 02392 857 520 (option 3).

An abseil makes a great present for someone who has everything!  It can also be used as a fundraising opportunity for your favourite charity.

Minimum age:  18 years old.
Maximum weight limit:  21.5 stone

Sensible shoes (no open toes, heels etc.) and non-restrictive clothing must be worn.  Dress appropriately for the weather - it can be cold up there!  See our full terms and conditions.

Souvenirs

You can now buy a memento of your amazing achievement to take home:
Souvenir photos    £8 or 2 for £10
Slogan T-Shirts available in blue or grey: '170m of Adrenaline' or 'I took the scenic route'   £12.99
Go-Pro videos - film your descent with a camera mounted on your helmet so you can relive the thrill and share your unique view with friends and family.   Available for £35 (subject to availability).

Our souvenir and gift shop also offers a wide selection of Spinnaker Tower branded souvenirs, books, homewares and gifts to remind you of your day.

Abseiling the Spinnaker Tower